The IFA Canada Council is entrusted with the management of the Canadian Branch of the International Fiscal Association. An Executive Committee consists of the nominated Officers of the Canadian Branch Council. A Nominating Committee comprised of council members and officers nominate IFA Canada members for Council prior to the Annual General Meeting.  » Read IFA By-Laws


Brett Anderson
Pierre Bourgeois
Mark Brender
Kim Brooks
David Bunn
Ken Buttenham
Derek Chiasson
Deirdre Choate
Michael Colborne
David Duff
Mark Dumalski
Heather Evans
Laura Gheorghiu
Siobhan Goguen
Jonathan Greb
Amanda Heale
Raj Juneja
John Leopardi
Alexandra MacLean
Neil Marcovitz
Drew Morier
Robert Nearing
Anu Nijhawan
Angelo Nikolakakis
Alex Pankratz
John O’Connor
Shawn Porter
Doug Powrie
Elie Roth
Jim Samuel
Jeffrey Shafer
Carrie Smit
Christopher Steeves
Steve Suarez
John Tobin
Julie Vézina
Kim Wood
Sue Wooles
Penny Woolford
Barbara Worndl


Lynn Moen

1st Vice President
Claire Kennedy

2nd Vice President
Michael Kandev

Kim Maguire

Laura Gheorghiu

Immediate Past President
Patrick Marley

Young IFA Network (YIN) Canada Committee

Sara Chiu (Chair)
Marc André Gaudreau Duval (Vice-Chair)
Siwei Chen
Samantha D’Andrea
Emily Gilmour
Ata Kassaian
Carolyn MacDonald
Marc-Andre Marchand
Shaira Nanji
Ivan Ozai
Megan Seto
Henry Shew

Permanent Scientific Committee

Angelo Nikolakakis

» Learn more about the PSC

Special Advisors to Council

Albert Baker
Nat Boidman
Robert Raizenne
Stephen Ruby
Brian Schneiderman
Scott Wilkie

Former IFA Presidents on Council

Albert Baker
Patrick Marley
Brian Mustard
Robert Raizenne
Stephen Ruby
Brian Schneiderman
Scott Wilkie

» View all Past Presidents